Login Register

Stroud District Council local election results

By This is Gloucestershire  |  Posted: May 07, 2010

Comments (0)

Counting for the Stroud District Council local elections are taking place today. The results will be posted here when in.​

Stroud District Council


Gordon Craig, Conservatives 1,281

Jaswant Gangotra, Labour 800

John Greenwood, Labour 790

John Stanton, Conservatives 1,253
Elected: Gordon Craig and John Stanton (both C hold)


Anna Bonallack, Green 585

Daniel Le Fleming, Conservatives 721

Theresa Watt, Labour 192
Elected: Daniel Le Fleming (C hold)


Sylvia Bridgland, Liberal Democrats 678

Helen Cranston, Green 341

Karon Cross, Labour 1,721

Ian Robinson, Conservatives 1,123
Elected: Karon Cross (L hold)


Miranda Clifton, Labour 858

John Hudson, Conservatives 942

Darren Jones, Liberal Democrats 586

Indigo Redfern, Green 73
Elected: John Hudson (C hold)


Dennis Andrewartha, Liberal Democrats 1,068

Josephine Colebrook, Labour 604

Jeffrey Tyndall, Conservatives 662
Elected: Dennis Andrewartha (LD hold)


Richard Dean, Green 1,041
Chas Fellows, Conservatives 1,041

Sally Thorpe, Labour 2,033
Elected: Chas Fellows (C hold)

Coaley and Uley

Tricia Leonard, Labour 665

Graham Travé, Conservatives 844
Elected: Graham Trave (C gain from Ind)


Timothy Frankau, Conservatives 1,120

Brian Marsh, Liberal Democrats 1,136

Geoffrey Wheeler, Labour 1,026

Miriam Yagud, Green 163
Elected: Brian Marsh (LD gain from C)


Graham Littleton, Conservatives 1,606

Barbara Peacock, Labour 940
Elected: Graham Littleton (C hold)


Rowland Blackwell, Conservatives 1,588

Catherine Farrell, Green 1,364

Jo Smith, Labour 908
Elected: Rowland Blackwell (C hold)


Peter Adams, Green 717

Joan Moore, Labour 481

Frances Roden, Conservatives 1,716
Elected: Frances Roden (C hold)

, Whiteshill and Ruscombe

John Appleton, Labour 132

Philip Booth, Green 765

Jason Bullingham, Conservatives 215
Elected:Philip Booth (Green hold)


John Howe, Liberal Democrats 825

John Jones, Conservatives 1,511

Lesley Williams, Labour 507
Elected: John Jones (C hold)


Trevor Baker, Conservatives 1,433

Andrew Fisk, Liberal Democrats 583

Gary Powell, Labour 1,684

Clare Sheridan, Green 315
Elected: Gary Powell (L hold)

The Stanleys

Phillip Herbert, Liberal Democrats 558

Nicola Hillary, Green 412

Stephen Lydon, Labour 593

Nigel Studdert-Kennedy, Conservatives 941
Elected: Nigel Studdert-Keneddy (C hold)


Hilary Fowles, Labour 242

Penny Wride, Conservatives 892
Elected: Penny Wride (C hold)


David Barker, Green 466

Nick McGarvey, Conservatives 1,221

Alan O'Connor, Liberal Democrats 2,053
Elected: Alan O’Connor (LD gain from C)

Read more from Gloucester Citizen

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters
  • Profile image for This is Gloucestershire
    Roger, Chalford  |  May 12 2010, 1:21AM

    You show results for Chalford, Richard Dean, Green 1,041 Chas Fellows, Conservatives 1,041 Sally Thorpe, Labour 2,033 Elected: Chas Fellows (C hold) shouldn't Chas Fellows have 2,033 votes? else its a tie with the greens.