Login Register

Longhope FC get a Weston makeover

By This is Gloucestershire  |  Posted: July 07, 2010

Paul Crook

Comments (0)

BRIAN Taylor of Ruardean Hill Rangers has been named North Gloucestershire Football League secretary of the year.

Kevin Brain was named North Gloucestershire League referee of the year, while the linesman's award went to Worrall Hill FC. White Horse won the Sportsmanship Cup, with Woolaston's Paul Crook receiving the award for the Premier Division's top scorer.

* SIX new teams have been accepted into the North Gloucestershire League for next season.

Division Three Longhope have merged with Weston and will now play as Weston Athletic at Weston-under-Penyard.

United Longhope join the league as a new club and will play in Division Four.

They will be based in Longhope.

Ruardean United, Chepstow Rifles, Hardwicke, Sling United Reserves and Viney St Swithins Reserves are the other new teams in Division Four.

North Glos Divisions 2010/11
Premier Division

Broadwell Reserves, Coleford United, English Bicknor, Huntley, Lydney Town Reserves, Milkwall, Minsterworth, Mitcheldean, Mushet & Coalway, Newent Town, Newnham United, Ruardean Hill Rangers, Staunton & Corse, Tidenham, Westbury United, Woolaston.

Division One

Aylburton Rovers Reserves, Blakeney, Bream, Ellwood Reserves, Lydbrook Athletic Reserves, Mitcheldean Reserves, Newent Town Reserves, Rank Outsiders, Redbrook Rovers, Ruardean Hill Rangers Reserves, Sedbury United, Whitecroft, Yorkley.

Division Two

Harrow Hill Reserves, Howle Hill, Lydbrook Athletic A, Lydney Town A, Puma, Ruspidge United, Soudley Reserves, St Briavels, Staunton & Corse Reserves, Westbury United Reserves, White Horse, Whitecroft Reserves, Woolaston Reserves.

Division Three

Blakeney Reserves, English Bicknor Reserves, Milkwall Reserves, Minsterworth Reserves, Mushet & Coalway Reserves, Puma Reserves, Rank Outsiders Reserves, Redbrook Rovers Reserves, Redmarley, Sling United, Tidenham Reserves, Weston Athletic, Worrall Hill.

Division Four

Bream Reserves, Chepstow Rifles, Coleford United Reserves, Littledean, Hardwicke, Mitcheldean A, Puma A, Ruardean United, Sling United Reserves, St Briavels Reserves, United Longhope, Viney St Swithins Reserves, Whitecroft A, Yorkley Reserves.

Read more from Gloucester Citizen

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters