Login Register
 °
  1. Wild boar shot with arrow in Coleford

    Wild boar shot with arrow in Coleford

    The warning follows an incident at 9am this morning where a boar was spotted in Edge End, Coleford, with an arrow sticking out of one of its rear legs.

    1. Twickenham champions will inspire more women to play rugby at University of Gloucestershire
    2. Widden Old Boys fight back with 14 men
    3. Newent clinch title with late try
    4. Stroud earn vital win over Bream
    5. Talking Point: Do sports stars earn too much?

TOP PICK

Editor's Choices

What's On

  1. Features

    1. The arts diary: The Jew of Malta, RSC, Swan, Stratford upon Avon
    2. Review: The History Boys, Everyman Theatre
    3. 9 things to do with the family in Gloucestershire this weekend
    4. Prog-Rock God and original grumpy old man - Rick Wakeman talks to Weekend
    5. Five minutes with Van Morrison
    6. From sing-alongs to tea parties, read our guide to the best family events this Easter
    7. Top Gear: Dermot O'Leary now favourite to take over from Jeremy Clarkson
  2. Events

    1. New aerobics classes in quedgeley and Stonehouse
      Times: From  Tue, September 17 2013  to  Fri, September 18 2015
    2. Zumba with Chantelle
      Times: From  Thu, April 24 2014  to  Thu, April 16 2015
    3. Zumba with Chantelle
      Times: From  Mon, April 28 2014  to  Mon, April 13 2015
    4. Self Defence & Physical Fitness
      Times: From  Fri, May 09 2014  to  Fri, May 01 2015
    5. Self Defence & Physical Fitness
      Times: From  Tue, May 13 2014  to  Mon, May 04 2015